Best Things In Life Are Free!

My latest trip to Rhodes made me realise something I haven’t done before. I feel like I’ve done some amazing things around the world, things some people would kill to do. Rhodes was no different.

What I have realised Is that the best things you can do are not the Euro robbing trips or to climb the highest structure. It’s actually the free things that you pay nothing for and just do.

When did I realise this? Pefkos Beach, one early evening and there I am swimming in the sea, taking most of it in my mouth! The sun was setting so I watched it. I stood in the sea and watched the sun set behind the mountains. It turned out to be one of the best moments of the trip. Was the rest rubbish? No, it was amazing. But it just made me realise I didn’t have to always go searching for or buying my travel experiences. They often come to you.

20130823-122209.jpg
*Couldn’t resist watching the night after*

Leave a Reply

